Each October, at the Annual Awards Gala, The Wings Club Foundation Distinguished Achievement Award is presented “For outstanding accomplishments in the field of aviation and astronautics.”

Distinguished Achievement Award Recipients


2023 Ray Conner
2022 Bill Franke
2021 Doug Parker
2020 Phebe N. Novakovic

2019 Tom Enders
2018  Willie Walsh
2017  Gary C. Kelly
2016  W. James Mc Nerney, Jr.
2015  John Leahy
2014  Dave Barger
2013  Jim Albaugh
2012  General John R. “Jack” Dailey (USMC Ret.)
2011  Norman R. Augustine
2010  T. Allan McArtor

2009  Wolfgang Mayrhuber
2008  Steven F. Udvar-Hazy
2007  Mauricio Botelho
2006  Al Ueltschi
2005  Sir Richard Branson
2004  Gordon Bethune
2003  Brigadier General Charles “Chuck” E. Yeager
2002  Sir Ralph Robins
2001  Harry Stonecipher
2000  Jean Pierson

1999  John H. Glenn, Jr.
1998  Lord Marshall of Knightsbridge
1997  U.S. Air Force
1996  Herbert D. Kelleher
1995  Cessna Citation Special Olympics Airlift
          Corporate Angel Network
          ORBIS International 
          Wings of Hope
1994  Robert L. Crandall
1993  Frederick W. Smith and the 95,000 Employees of Federal Express Corp.
1992  Aviation Test Pilots: 
          Roland P. “Bee” Beamont
          John J. Casey, A. Scott Crossfield
          A. M. “Tex” Johnston
          Anthony W. “Tony” Levier
          Harry P. Schmidt
          Clifford L. “Cliff” Stout
1991  George H. W. Bush
1990  Armin O. Baltensweiler

1989  Thomas H. Davis
1988  The Flight Safety Foundation
1987  Pioneer Trans-Atlantic European Passenger Carriers
1986  T.A. Wilson
1985  The National Air & Space Museum of the Smithsonian Institution
1984  James M. Beggs
1983  John C. Bierwirth 
          Thomas V. Jones
          David S. Lewis, Jr
          Sanford N. McDonnell
1982  Senator Barry M. Goldwater
1981  Olive Ann Beech 
          Harry B. Combs 
          Leroy R. Grumman
          William T. Piper, Jr.
          Dwane L. Wallace
1980  Sir Frank Whittle 
          Dr. Hans von Ohain
          Sir Stanley G. Hooker
          Jack S. Parker
          Arthur E. Smith

1979  William M. Allen
          Donald W. Douglas
          Sr., Hall L. Hibbard
1978  William A. Patterson
          Robert F. Six
          Cyrus R. Smith
          Juan T. Trippe
1977  Laurance S. Rockefeller
1976  Neil A. Armstrong
1975  General James H. Doolittle