Outstanding Aviator Award Recipients

Each March, at the Annual Meeting, the Wings Club Foundation presents the Outstanding Aviator Award “to recognize airmen and air women for their contributions to aviation/or security and serve as leadership role models.”  Upon its inception, the first recipients to be presented with this award were the Tuskegee Airmen in 2010.


2024  Colonel Bruce P. Crandall (US Army Ret.)

2023  Colonel Buz Carpenter (USAF Ret.) SR-71 Pilot
2022  Tammie Jo Shults


2020  Colonel Gail Seymour “Hal” Halvorsen (USAF Ret.) “Berlin Candy Bomber”
2019  Brigadier General Jeannie M. Leavitt
2018  Major General Patrick Henry Brady (US Army Ret.)
2017  Heather Penney
2016  Col. Edward T. Rock (USAF Ret.)
2015  Suzanna Darcy-Hennemann
2014  Robert A. “Bob” Hoover
2013  Patty Wagstaff
2012  Doolittle Raiders
2011  Women Airforce Service Pilots (WASP)
2010  Tuskegee Airmen